Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 26, 2008

Back To Square One

Filed under: B — jacquirichards @ 5:21 pm

cashur09.jpg

I knew that when we were two,

You really didn’t know me

… And I didn’t know you.

Neither of us knew what to do,

Or, indeed, who was who ?

 

Chorus

Now I find myself on my own,

Thinkin’ what was,

Before I was alone.

Doin’ the things that I’ve been shown,

And the things alone that never got done,

Before you were gone,

Back to square one.

Now that you’re gone,

I’m back to square one …

Life isn’t really that much fun,

Like a bank robber on the run,

A Winter’s day without any Sun.

Chorus

No wonder that we are two halves apart,

Getting back was a difficult path to chart …

I knew that you would break my heart,

Our one sided romance was doomed from the start (repeat to fade).

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

