Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 26, 2008

Ecstasy

Filed under: E — jacquirichards @ 8:20 pm

 cashur09.jpg

 

I’m in ecstasy,

When I your beauty view,

And adoration, thanks to you.

Lifted higher,

Than ever before,

A magnificent angel,

One to adore.

Glory and splendour,

Right before me,

In everything that you do,

That I see.

Heavens open,

So all can inspect,

The majesty of your intellect.

In case, the beauty ever breaks,

Everyone is circumspect.

Ecstasy … your allure,

Is one to adore,

Not to be held in derision,

Loathe or abhor.

Your glamourous mystique,

Is itself elegant chique,

The mission for the entire world,

Is simply to be,

Held in awe of your tranquillity.

Ecstasy, my inspiration,

Is just to gain a vision of you.

You’re always in my thoughts,

And everything I do.

I’m in ecstasy, when you’re beside me,

Everything is shadowed by your majesty,

Your beauty, your dignity, your tranquillity … (repeat to fade).

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

