Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 26, 2008

Everyday Moments

Filed under: E — jacquirichards @ 8:33 pm

cashur09.jpg 

Everyday, as time passes by,

I sit and wonder about the reasons why …

Why you haven’t called me,

Or just dropped in to say,

That although this moment may be ordinairy,

I love you in everyway.

 

Chorus

Memories are made of moments,

Moments turn into hours,

Hours become days,

Days become years.

But love lasts longer than a craze.

 

Everyday, in every way,

That I love you, is what I wanted to say.

Even as I lie in bed,

Thoughts of you spin in my head.

As I cook and boil my tea,

It’s you who really inside warms me.

Everyday moments such as this …

A soft touch, a hug and a passionate kiss.

Everyday moments, that no – one else knows,

These are the reasons that our love grows and grows.

Chorus

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

