Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 26, 2008

Fly On The Wall

Filed under: F — jacquirichards @ 10:58 pm

cashur09.jpg

The fly on the wall watched us all night,

Clung onto the lampshade,

Casting shadows in the light.

Like us, below in the bed,

The fly on the wall took off in flight.

Chorus

Fly on the wall,

What did you see ?

Did you spot me naked ?

(I thought that was just,

Between my husband and me !).

Honey, our love buzzes more than a honey bee,

Come and fly away with me in my negligee …

Just fly by, fly all night,

Fly by this way, my very own fly by night.

Chorus

You didn’t seem bothered by us at all,

Fly on the wall,

Oh ! fly on the wall. (repeat to fade)

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

