Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 26, 2008

Forget – Me – Nots

Filed under: F — jacquirichards @ 10:53 pm

 

cashur09.jpg

Chorus

Do you still remember the forget – me – nots ?

When we went for a walk in the park,

Do you remember that you picked me one,

To remember me by, as a lark ?

 

That mesmerised your imagination …

And drove me to feel this sensation ?

Was it the forget – me – nots,

That made you forget a lot ?

 

Chorus

It must have been the forget – me – nots,

You so busy trying to recall,

Where our first date was last Fall,

That you didn’t remember anything else at all.

It must have been the forget – me – nots,

That caused me to feel these hots !

One final ditched attempt,

And a last shot …

I dare say, that it was the forget – me – nots, somewhat !

Chorus

 

Because, before long, you lost the plot,

And in your mind, there was a blot,

You no longer hit the right spot,

You forgot all about the love, that we’d got.

Chorus

Was it the forget – me – nots,

That meant that you didn’t remember my birthday ?

Was a bumbling idiot, didn’t know what to say ?

Fumbling when you took my breath away ?

Chorus

Forget not one jot, about the forget – me – nots (repeat to fade).

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

