Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 26, 2008

Fugitive

Filed under: F — jacquirichards @ 10:47 pm

cashur09.jpg

Chorus

Babe, I feel like a fugitive,

Hidin’ away in your bed,

Taking everything that you’ve got to give,

It’s like I’ve never been fed.

 

I’m on the run,

Left work early,

Before the boss could see I was gone.

Pretended to have a cold,

But disappeared before I as told,

Chorus

When he looked,

I wasn’t there,

Still some paperwork to do,

But I came here.

Chorus

 

I really do hope that I don’t get caught,

I hope that no – one sees me,

Whenever I am sought.

I could have hidden in the attic,

Chorus

 

Or behind the wardrobe, instead,

But the best place to seek refuge, I find,

Is in your arms, in your bed.

Chorus

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

