Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

Just Between Me And You

Filed under: J — jacquirichards @ 10:54 am

 cashur09.jpg

Just between me and you,

I really don’t know what to say or do !

I felt so lonely,

But now with two,

I am much happier than I was blue.

Just between me and you,

I told you a secret,

No – one else knew :

It was to you,

That my kisses were blew.

Just between me and you,

Our love simply grew and grew,

I shared my body and my heart, too,

I promised you everything,

Then away, our romance flew.

Just between me and you,

I tried to find you,

But I didn’t have a clue …

I whispered it quietly, though I hoped you still knew,

It didn’t matter if our love felt old or new.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

