Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

Led Astray

Filed under: L — jacquirichards @ 2:00 pm

cashur09.jpg

Stray cat, you led me astray,

Passed by my house, on your way,

Came at midnight and decided to stay.

Stray Cat, just one of your purrs,

Melted my heart,

Leaving cream on my fur.

Stray cat, you made pawprints upto my bed,

I should of thrown you out,

But I let you lie down, instead.

Stray cat, you kept me awake all night,

Scratchin’ my back,

Till I yelled outright.

Stray cat, do you have nowhere better to go ?

Or is it that it’s too cold in the snow ?

Stray cat, was it the way I stroked your back,

That made you roll over, licking my hand, back ?

Stray cat, was it how I tickled you ear,

That made you stretch,

Mieouwing like no – one else could hear ?

Stray cat, there’s no need for you to stay out in the cold …

Come settle on my bed and watch me unfold (repeat to fade).

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

