Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

Looking On The Bright Side

Filed under: L — jacquirichards @ 1:56 pm

cashur09.jpg

Chorus

At least now, I can get up at whatever time I wish,

I don’t have to worry, if I haven’t washed one dish.

It may be that you’re gone,

But life still carries on …

Though it’s not so much fun.

 

Looking on the bright side,

I can keep my shoes outside or in,

It doesn’t matter, if your dinner’s in the bin.

If I picked up bread from the supermarket, that’s thick or thin …

Even if I have spots on my chin.

Chorus

 

Lookin’ on the bright side,

Now at least, when I have nothin’ on,

I don’t need to hide,

I can leave the door open wide,

And do all the things that you couldn’t abide.

Chorus

Although I now have no – one who has lied,

No – one to whom I cried inside,

No – one who’s tried to take me for a ride.

At least, lookin’ on the bright side,

I can now have my eggs boiled not fried.

Chorus

 

What does it matter, if you get a bit fatter, or if a little bit of love gets

splattered,

Lookin’ on the bright side, some love might fall your way,

Then you might even stay a little bit longer – even all day. (repeat to

fade).

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

