Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

Never Complain, Never Explain

Filed under: N — jacquirichards @ 3:18 pm

cashur09.jpg

Chorus

Never complain about me again,

Darlin’ it’s becomin’ such a pain.

Never explain, you really don’t need to,

Give me everything, and take what you need to.

 

Explanations wouldn’t be good enough,

To say the reasons, why I feel in love with your stuff.

It simply would take much more than words,

To help me understand, at least by two – thirds.

Chorus

Never complain about the rain,

Darlin’ it may start me cryin’ again.

Never explain – just don’t tell me anymore,

I really don’t want to know why I hurt and feel sore.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

