Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

On My Side Of The Bed

Filed under: O — jacquirichards @ 5:59 pm

cashur09.jpg

On my side of the bed,

Is cold and damp,

But on your side is warm,

Because of the lamp.

On my side of the bed, I toss and turn,

On your side, you fall fast asleep,

Is it because you’re countin’ sheep ?

On my side of the bed, a spring breaks,

Which keeps me awake,

But on your side, sweet dreams and love, we make.

On my side of the bed, it’s not so fun,

But on your side,

My pyjamas come undone.

On my side of the bed, I almost fall out,

But on your side,

It’s great to roll about.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

