Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

Re – Enactment

Filed under: R — jacquirichards @ 6:57 pm

cashur09.jpg

Are you for real, or is this an act ?

I thought I’d fallen in love, as a matter of fact,

But somehow, I still didn’t quite manage to keep my heart intact.

Chorus

You are an actor on my stage,

Born from a different age.

Baby, you unlock my cage.

Can you say what you did on the train ?

Re – enact and do it again ?

Honey, what you do really drives me insane …

Did you practise your lines ?

Just to give me such a good time ?

Honey, what you do to me is so fine ….

Chorus

It must have cost a million pounds,

To buy a ticket for something so sound,

I really can’t believe this treasure I’ve found ….

Chorus

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

