Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

Sensitive Incentive

Filed under: S — jacquirichards @ 7:12 pm

cashur09.jpg

Chorus

Babe, you’re the best incentive that I’ve ever had,

Better than a fashionable trend – or even a passin’ fad,

Something that tastes nice, or makes me feel glad,

Babe, you’re the best incentive that I’ve ever had.

 

The way you touch makes me want more,

It’s the best incentive … a sweet allure.

Now, I know what I’ve been hoping for,

Like a beach, when you’re swimmin’ towards the shore.

Chorus

 

Your gentle kiss with such ease,

Is better than just sayin’ please,

A Christmas bonus, or a pay rise.

Your sensitive incentive – is it a tease ?

Chorus

A sensitive incentive … a wry smile,

Keeps me goin’ for quite a while,

Your givin’ is my best reason for livin’ –

Just that, alone, then I want nothin’ … (repeat to fade).

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

