Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 27, 2008

Stationed On The Station

Filed under: S — jacquirichards @ 9:54 pm

cashur09.jpg

I bought a ticket to cross the nation,

But found myself stationed on the station.

The engine didn’t work on my locomotive train

I tried hard to get there again and again.

 

Chorus

Stationed on this station,

Trying to reach you across the nation,

Just like a train stuck on the line,

I only wanted to get there in time,

Thinking all the time of you,

But the clock’s stopped at ten past two.

Nothing really extra – ordinairy,

Just me sat here, stationary.

 

Stationed on the station,

In the cold and damp,

I looked in the car park for a taxi,

But all of them were clamped.

 

Chorus

 

I wanted to send you a letter,

But I didn’t have a stamp.

So I asked a railway guard,

Who pointed out a tramp.

 

Chorus

I went to buy a coffee,

But it quickly was too cold to drink,

I wanted to come first class,

But, there was no departure today, I think.

Chorus

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

