Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 28, 2008

Wednesday’s Frenzy

Filed under: W — jacquirichards @ 9:28 am

cashur09.jpg

On Monday, all night I was in the bath,

Tuesday I was studying math,

Wednesday, was my best day of the week,

On Wednesday, I was in a frenzy,

All because of Daisy and Maisy, so sweet.

 

Chorus

Hey ! Wednesday’s frenzy drove me crazy,

Completely doo – lally with Daisy and Maisy,

Oh ! Daisy, you amaze me,

Maisy, does things that can really phase me,

Do you both see what you do ?

Hey ! I’m in a frenzy all Wednesday ‘cos of you.

 

Thursday was bored, did nothing all day,

Friday, took an amazing holiday to get away,

On Wednesday, I was in a frenzy,

All because Maisy made me zany.

Chorus

 

On Monday, I moved the furniture around,

Tuesday was busy planting bulbs in the ground,

Wednesday’s frenzy was chaotic,

Found myself, with Daisy, doin’ acrobatics tricks.

Chorus … (repeat to fade).

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

