Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 28, 2008

Your Eyes Are The Window Of Your Heart

Filed under: Y — jacquirichards @ 9:52 am

cashur09.jpg

I’m keepin’ my eye on you,

I wonder if you see things as I do,

Sometimes your eyes appear greener than blue,

How do you get them to glisten like you do ?

 

Chorus

The eyes are the window of the heart,

My eyes are cryin’ when we’re apart.

 

In your eyes, I see mirrored,

A million and one love letters to be delivered.

Teardrops fallin’ when you’re not callin’,

The cryin’ in our marriage is somewhat appaulin’ !

Should be keepin’ an eye on the time,

Haven’t got long and want them to shine.

Gazing from the window,

Cleaned my windows three times last week,

All to see, if you I could peek.

Chorus

 

Are you keepin’ my eye on me too ?

Just the same way as I’m lookin’ at you ?

Do you start to see things anew ?

Sometimes there’s even a tearsdrop or two.

Chorus … (repeat to fade).

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

