Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

March 28, 2008

Your Greatest Fan

Filed under: Y — jacquirichards @ 9:53 am

cashur09.jpg

Honey, if I were a mechanic, fixing your van,

I’d soon become your greatest fan …

If I were a librarian, checking your book,

It wouldn’t matter to me how many books you took.

 

Chorus

But if it was a matter of just you and me,

Hopefully, our love would be so free,

You’d easily fall in love with me eventually.

 

I’d soon become your greatest fan …

For you, there’d be no other man.

You really are number one,

Lovin’ you more than anyone.

Or even a bookmaker, I’d bet for you for the highest stakes.

If I were a baker, making your cakes,

I’d need an extra spoonful of sugar, because you make me flake.

If I were a sailor, I’d sail my boat across your lake.

 

Chorus

 

You’d sign autographs everywhere you went,

Everyone would think your heaven sent,

But if it came to deciding who,

Loved you more than anyone else could do,

It would be me … and the paparazzi would say so, too !

Chorus

Darlin’ I’m quite sure it’s true, no one loves you quite as I do,

Nobody’s ever loved quite as I can, darlin’ I’m your greatest fan … (repeat

to fade)

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

