Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

April 6, 2008

Every Magic Moment

Filed under: E — jacquirichards @ 7:57 am

cashur09.jpg

 

When I awoke,

You were by my side,

One of those special moments,

With nothing to hide.

 

Chorus

Saw you smile,

The glisten in your eye lasted a while,

In every magic moment of the day,

You really did take my breath away,

Magic all around you, all day,

And in everything that you say.

 

I was with you every magic moment,

With a little bit of magic, truly heaven sent.

I saw the birds looking in,

Through the window,

Another passing glimpse of magic,

Started to show.

Chorus

 

Spent some time this afternoon,

Watchin’ your magic float from the Moon,

Marvelling at more magic than anyone,

Darlin’ your magic eclipses the Sun.

Chorus

 

Every magic moment made the day so special to me,

You’re the one person in my life, who magics me especially (repeat to fade).

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

