Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

April 14, 2008

The Newest News

Filed under: T — jacquirichards @ 11:20 am

 cashur09.jpg

Honey, you’re the newest news,

You’re my headline story,

The favourite page that I’d choose.

Flick from page one to eight, extra – ordinairy.

 

Chorus

You make me feel brand new,

A new beginning is all I want from you,

A new revival, this New Year,

Newly created, to keep us dear.

 

Don’t care even if I get to work late,

You’re in the news, my singing blues,

Read you like a book,

When I’m holidaying on a cruise.

You’re the latest news,

So very special, everything grooves,

Shall we publish how we’re making the moves,

“Read all about us”! – soon everything improves.

 

Chorus

 

When I want to know what’s going on,

Turn to front page, number one,

Telling me all about the things that you’ve done,

Splashed across the press – “my love’s on the run!”.

So utterly chique, camera flick,

In the latest edition, we’re havin’ so much fun … (repeat to fade)

      

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

