Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

April 27, 2008

Goldilocks

Filed under: G — jacquirichards @ 6:32 pm

 cashur09.jpg

Met a gal with golden hair,

Wasn’t long before I ran my fingers through her hair,

And eventually, we made a pair,

Now, in my life, there’s gold everywhere !

 

Chorus

Waitin’ for the doorbell to ring,

Goldilocks’ a’ comin’ to do her thing,

There are golden notes, when Goldilocks starts to sing.

 

Golden marigolds shall I bring her,

A golden ring to put on her finger.

Golden rays of sun, in your golden locks,

Golden slippers, with golden socks.

You’re like a golden nugget inside a thousand rocks,

When you pass by, in the sky, there are gold

lightening shocks.

Golden girl, a golden medal is waiting for you,

My broken heart is stitched together with ya’ golden thread,

In a minute or two, you bring a golden Sun,

With more golden wishes than anyone.

 

Chorus

 

With a golden smile, from a winner’s cup,

Ya’ golden nectar, shall I sup,

I’d climb a thousand golden miles,

Just to see Goldilocks with golden style,

Give me one of her golden smiles.

Goin’ for gold, with Goldilocks to hold,

Ya’ lovin’ embrace is golden, I’m told,

Keeps me warm when I am cold,

Gives me courage, when I’m not so bold.

All because Goldilocks, her golden tresses starts to unfold

(repeat to fade)

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

