Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 7, 2008

Midnight Watching The Stars

Filed under: M — jacquirichards @ 9:21 am

cashur09.jpg

The chime of bells rings outside,

It’s way past midnight, but I’m awake, wide,

Tossin’ and turnin’, thinkin’ of you, yearnin’,

Cannot sleep a single wink,

All because I’m in love, I think.

 

Chorus

It’s way past midnight, as I’m watchin’ the stars,

Fascinated by the beauty, of the cosmos near Mars,

Do you see it too ? The shooting stars that just flew ?

Are you looking at the same stars as I do ?

 

In my mind, I am still dancin’,

Rememberin’ us all night, romancin’,

It’s midnight, but my sleep is light,

Gotta kinda urge, to be watchin’ stars in flight.

Chorus

 

Floatin’ into the cosmos, with such delight.

Ain’t no surprise, there are bags underneath my eyes,

But don’t seem to care,

As through the curtains, I look and stare.

Chorus

Images of you are everywhere,

A chiffon negligee is all I care to wear.

Clouds pass across the Moon,

Lookin’ out of the window,

Wonderin’ if we’ll meet again, soon.

Chorus

Sending you a Valentine, with all my best wishes,

That you’ll be mine.

The clock ticks, and minutes pass,

Whilst I’m still starin’ out of the windowglass.

Chorus

The scent of your perfume is still on my chest,

As I lay down, on the pillow,

Longing for rest,

Watching the stars as they appear over the willow.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

