Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 14, 2008

The Train’s Late Again

Filed under: T — jacquirichards @ 1:31 pm

cashur09.jpg

The train’s late, we’ve been travelling long,

I’m trying to get home, but the timetable was wrong.

It’s really not my station, yet,

But are we at the railway station, pet ?

Can I rely on you ?

Can I really believe it’s you ?

Can you relay this from me to you ?

That I’d really like to know you, too.

Every time the train is late,

I’m kinda stuck on the platform,

(Well, the ticket was cheap rate !).

I’m stood here watchin’,

Pluckin’ up the courage to ask you for a date,

We kinda met in the ticket office,

Wow ! well, that was great.

When we met in the lost luggage, it must have been fate.

All I wanted was a safe trip home,

Not to let you loose, to let you go roam,

Wanted to read you my latest poem,

Wanted our’s to be a love nest, not a dead tomb.

Inside my heart should beat, but it feels like stone.

Your number is by my telephone,

I tried to ring you, but there was only a dull tone,

Honey, please don’t leave me all alone.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

