Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 17, 2008

Somethings

Filed under: S — jacquirichards @ 5:53 pm

cashur09.jpg

Somethings simply remind me of you,

A simple ray of sunshine and a rainbow, too,

A simple paddle in the sea,

A card simply just signed “from me”.

A star in the sky, our favourite song,

These simple things remind that we’re still going strong.

 

Chorus

Babe, you may think I’m simple,

But I’m reminded of you,

By every gal with a dimple.

Though no – one else loves me like you do.

 

Can’t stand things complicated,

Just simple things keep us ingratiated.

A diamond ring, an old ribbon found in the draw,

Babe, somethings remind me of you,

When the floorboard creaks, by the door.

 

Chorus

 

An old card, your favourite tune,

These simple somethings remind me of how I used to swoon,

I think of you, every time I look at the Moon.

Simple somethings, like when I find your old sock,

Or a silver chain, that you used to keep by the clock.

Chorus

Your best old tie, a bird in the sky,

Reminds me of the times, that we spent, when I made you cry.

Honey, these things may mean nothing to anyone but me,

But, they remind me of the times when you once loved me.

A simple giggle, a girl in the street’s wiggle,

Instead of someone else, I see you,

They remind me of when we holidayed,

And how we chatted as we flew.

I keep the ticket, as a souvenir,

They remind me of all our yesteryear.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

