Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 20, 2008

Chinese Whispers

Filed under: C — jacquirichards @ 8:32 am

cashur09.jpg

I met a man travelling in China, one day,

High in the Himalayas, he took my breath away,

We fell in love at altitude,

Our courtship was soon, a matter of placitude.

Although he may have been from Outer Tibet,

He was still the sweetest guy, that I’d ever met,

His love letters to me, were in beautiful caligraphy,

As romantic music played on the violin,

I fell in love with the Mandarin.

Didn’t understand what he was trying to write,

So we played Chinese whispers, all day and all night,

He dimmed the light, made me feel alright,

In Chinese ink, the words “I love you”, came into sight.

In Bejing, when we started to sing,

There was a spring in our fling, that Spring.

It was the year of the cat, I seem to recall,

When I began my love affair, along the Chinese Great Wall.

Way down on the terai to the plateau height,

Our Chinese whispers echoed all night.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

