Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 20, 2008

Honey, Come And Get Me

Filed under: H — jacquirichards @ 9:53 am

cashur09.jpg

Chorus

Honey, come and get me,

No – one else would, but honey, would you let me ?

Every time I lose my luck, bet me,

When I feel like no – one loves me, pet me,

Went fishing for a million other fish in the sea, honey, please

net me.

 

When I’m a sailor, ten miles off – shore,

And stormy waves are at sea,

Honey, come and get me,

Give me sanctuary.

When I’m an astronaut, zooming towards the wrong Moon,

And I’m playin’ all the wrong notes out of tune,

Honey, come and get me,

Help me reach a planet, soon.

 

Chorus

 

When I’m a pilot, a thousand feet off the ground,

And my loop – de – loops’re goin’ round and round,

Honey, come and get me,

Take me homeward bound.

When I’m a bird, that’s lost it’s way,

And strong winds make me sway,

Honey, come and get me,

With the simple things you do and say.

Chorus

 

When I’ve taken the wrong train,

And my ticket is lost,

Honey, come and get me,

Be kinder to me than most.

When I’m a postman,

And my letters are in the wrong box,

Honey, come and get me,

Don’t leave me stuck on the rocks.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

