Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 21, 2008

You Pointed The Way

Filed under: Y — jacquirichards @ 1:15 pm

 cashur09.jpg

Only because you pointed the right way,

It was your lighthouse that guided me into the bay.

Honey, when I was lost at sea,

It was your kindness that guided me.

 

Chorus

Your passion was my navigation,

A train drawing into the railway station.

When I was frightened, that I’d be lost on rocks,

You let me hide inside your golden locks,

You pointed the way, at the beginning and end of the day,

You anchored me, when my ship started to sway.

 

You shone your light in the mist,

You waved a flag, made sure I got the gist,

You pointed the way to the shore, for my boat,

It was only your love that kept me afloat.

 

Chorus

From ten miles off the shore,

You guided me, so I wasn’t lost anymore.

When peace was simply out of reach,

Honey, we fell in love on the beach.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

