Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 22, 2008

Summertime Somersaults

Filed under: S — jacquirichards @ 7:37 pm

cashur09.jpg

All Spring, I’ve been turning around and around,

Performing somersaults a hundred feet off the ground,

All Winter, been asleep just like a dormouse,

But now Summer’s arrived, it’s time to shake the house !

As the days get hotter and hotter, phew !

Gradually, I become more besotted with you.

Hardly surprising, the temperature’s rising,

Ain’t no disguising, it’s love for you.

Thank God summer’s here,

I jump for joy, and turn up a gear,

Whose fault is it, that I somersault this way ?

Dancin’ from the dawn to the twilight of each day.

Babe, your love has made me flip,

It’s all because of our summertime trip,

Was holdin’ onto the handlebars, but lost my grip,

From May to August, romantically skip.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.