Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

May 26, 2008

Would You Mind ?

Filed under: W — jacquirichards @ 8:20 pm

 cashur09.jpg

Would you mind, if I take you home ?

Run my fingers through your hair, like a comb ?

Would you mind, if I whisper in your ear ?

Say things seductively, just to make them clear ?

Would you mind, if I hold your hand ?

With a gentle touch, so you’ll understand ?

Would you mind, if I kiss you there ?

If your perfume floats everywhere ?

Would you mind, if I hold you tight ?

Lie next to you, as we turn off the light ?

Would you mind, if I share everything ?

Spend all my cash in a golden ring ?

Would you mind, if I come straight away ?

If I tell you my fears, everything I want to say ?

Would you mind if you’re my best friend ?

If I take the last penny that you have to lend ?

Would you mind, if we stay in touch ?

If I keep ya’ love letter in my clutch ?

Would you mind, if I love you so much ?

And if I tell you every day, how much ? (repeat to fade)

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

