Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

June 1, 2008

Joanna’s Piano

Filed under: J — jacquirichards @ 7:02 pm

cashur09.jpg

Joanna’s piano’s is all the only music I know,

Sometimes she plays fast, others, plays slow.

If I put to the walls of my room, my ear,

Joanna’s piano I can hear.

 

Chorus

Last night, Joanna, played my heart like a piano, too,

All around the room, the music of you flew pure and true.

And inside my, my heart beat rhythmically, as the melody

grew.

 

The notes she plays float far, but clear,

Yet, Joanna still seems so near.

Even when the door’s not ajar,

Through the cracks in the curtains, floats another bar.

 

Chorus

 

Joanna, sit by my side, next to the piano,

Allow the rhythm over you, to simply flow,

Turn the volume way down low,

Joanna, don’t go, don’t leave me, tempo – less, so.

Chorus

Joanna, no – one plays so musically,

Echoing in my heart so magically,

Joanna, did you mean to strike that chord ?

When I heard you sing, I remembered every word ! (repeat

to fade)

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

