Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

June 9, 2008

Cruel Jewel

Filed under: C — jacquirichards @ 2:58 pm

cashur09.jpg

Ya’ bought me a diamond ring,

But the diamond fell out on a picnic last Spring,

It shone like a night star, that jewel,

But at Midnight, the air turned cold and you turned cruel.

 

Chorus

The cruellest jewel,

Was from a fool, I met a school,

Was once so cool,

But left me spinning in a whirlpool …

 

Ya’ bought me a bracelet of gold,

It turned to rust, when the night became cold,

Just like heart, it was lost, that jewel,

I dropped it one day, on my way to school.

 

Chorus

Ya’ bought me a necklace chain,

The polish came off, when it began to rain,

Somebody stole it on the train,

Like you, I bet I’ll never see it again.

Chorus

Ya’ bought me an emerald brooch,

I wore it like Cinderella, in a stagecoach,

But as we tripped, the crown slipped,

Now Cinderella’s heart, for a while, hasn’t skipped.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

