Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

June 12, 2008

Do Ya’ Mind If I’m Late ?

Filed under: D — jacquirichards @ 10:13 am

 cashur09.jpg

Spent an hour gettin’ ready,

To find a chap, now we’re goin’ steady,

Brushed my hair for at least an hour,

Sleaked it with gel, behind my ear, put a flower.

On my face, a bit of powder did the trick,

Made sure my lips shone with lipstick,

Have a hot date in the diner,

Just enough time to wipe off a smear of eye – liner.

 

Chorus

All I’m tryin’ to do is to impress,

It must have worked,

‘Cos ya’ gave me ya’ address,

Honey, do you like my new look ?

Ya’ wouldn’t believe the time that I took,

We’ve a date at eight, do you mind if I am late ?

I’ll try and be on time, but do you mind if ya’ wait ?

 

Quick as a flash, in a dash, another splash,

Another coat of mascara on every eyelash,

A touch of scent behind each ear,

Still have to decide what to wear.

My clothes are ironed, tidy and neat,

Into my favourite high heels, I slip my feet,

A bit of varnish, just to finish,

To look fresh and lovely is my only wish.

 

Chorus

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

