Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

June 17, 2008

Give Us A Clue

Filed under: G — jacquirichards @ 12:18 pm

 cashur09.jpg

Darlin’, you’re an enigmatic code,

Non – understandable signposts all along the road.

Need an encyclopaedia to fathom your enigma,

And try to comprehend the secret of you.

 

Chorus

Please, darlin’, give me a clue, do,

Explain why you do things as you do,

D’ya’ love me or not ?

D’ya’ understand me a lot ?

 

Just like a game of mime,

Don’t know what ya’ mean, most of the time,

Our romance is a masquerade,

Faded, hidden love in a charade.

Chorus

 

Darlin’, help me decipher you a bit,

So I can unravel and make sense of it,

And you’ll become a little less cryptic to me,

Life’ll be less enigmatic, and I can then see.

 

Chorus

 

Russian roulette, in love with a spy,

Means never looking each otehr in the eye,

It seems I’ll never understand why,

Give us a clue, why do you cry ?

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

