Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

June 27, 2008

Cinderella’s Fella

Filed under: C, Christmas — jacquirichards @ 10:25 am

cashur09.jpg 

Chorus

Guess I’m only Cinderella’s ex – fella,

Was so much in love,

But didn’t know how to tell ‘er.

Now she tells me,

“I want nothing more to do with you”,

But Cinderella, there’s really no other Princess like you.

 

Cinderella, did Mama say ya’ had to home early,

There was no way ya’ were driving home in a pumpkin girly ?

Only wanted to fall in love with you,

Didn’t mean to make ya’ lose ya’ glass slipper,

Leave ya’ with only one shoe,

That wasn’t what I meant to do.

 

Chorus

 

Really tried to be home less late,

But we danced in the spotlight,

I knew we’d be late from our date,

When the clock chimed Midnight.

Really don’t you not wanna see me again ?

Was it really so bad, that I wripped the lace on your train ?

Chorus

Haven’t gotta castle or a golden carriage,

Hardly surprising, Cinderella doesn’t want my hand in

marriage !

When I invited you to the Christmas ball,

Only wanted to whisk you away from it all,

To kiss you underneath the mistletoe in the hall.

Didn’t mean to slip, trip and make your hair ungrip in my

fall.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

