Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

July 1, 2008

Not All That Counts Can Be Counted

Filed under: N — jacquirichards @ 10:04 pm

 cashur09.jpg

Not all that counts can be counted,

Not all that amounts, can be amounted.

Babe, all I want is a very small ounce,

Come into my arms,

Make me feel I wanna pounce.

 

Chorus

When I’ve counted to ten, I’ll start all over again.

Together we’ll countdown, every now and then.

Who wants to spend their days, counting, even,

Could we even tell the difference, if the numbers were odd

or uneven.

Not all that counts comes in ones or twos,

I’ll count one – two, whilst I’m singing the blues.

Not all that counts comes in large numbers,

In your arms, I’ll have forty – winks of slumbers.

Chorus

Not all that counts is easy to see,

So I’ll try and remember things in my head,

And do things imaginatively,

Counting freely.

Chorus

Not all that counts, always adds up,

Sometimes, things flow freely over even the greatest of cups,

Not all that counts is equal as such,

And sometimes what’s counted doesn’t add upto much.

Chorus

All that counts isn’t at all discounted,

Even over the largest of obstacles,

Every one of them can be surmounted,

And on the day of judgement, eventually, we’ll all be

counted.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

