Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

July 11, 2008

In The Shadow Of My Sombrero

Filed under: I — jacquirichards @ 2:24 pm

cashur09.jpg 

In the shadow of my sombrero, the light is rather dim,

I can only just get a glimpse of you,

So the chances of romance are rather slim.

Do you want to bathe in the Sun, too ?

 

In the shadow of my sombrero,

Can just hear the church bells chime,

So, this is a song you probably won’t hear,

Mid – Noon, or mid – afternoon, cannot tell what’s the time ?

& my donkey’s getting difficult to steer.

In the shadow of my sombrero, over the rooftops, I sing a bolero,

My heart warms as the Sun sets,

Livin’, lovin’, without a care …. oooh!

The tune on my guitar is the best ever played, yet !

In the shadow of my sombrero, into the orange grove,

I watch you go,

Chasing you where the olives grow,

A sip of sangria make me love you even more, so,

Kissing you beneath a lemon bough.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

