Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

July 22, 2008

But When We Dance

Filed under: B — jacquirichards @ 1:37 pm

cashur09.jpg

Spent all week being late,

Tripped and fell,

Fell out with my mate,

Things ain’t been going so well …

 

Chorus

But when we dance, I forget it all,

All of those problems seem so small,

In your arms, my cares seems nothing at all,

All week I’m longing for you to come and call.

 

Spent all my time crying on Thursday night,

Went to buy a new dress, but the shops were shut,

Things just ain’t been goin’ so right,

Honey, I guess I’m just stuck in a rut.

 

Chorus

 

Spent all afternoon, in my room,

Only wanna see the Sun – but it’ll be rainin’ again soon,

Ain’t the best way to get to be your groom,

Singing a hopeless, heartfelt tune.

 

Chorus

 

Spent all night, looking for you,

To be happy with you is all Iong to do,

Perhaps, even a kiss and a hug, too,

But, I guess, I’m destined to be sad and blue … (repeat to

fade).

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

