Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

July 24, 2008

A Sugar Stealer Stole My Heart

Filed under: A — jacquirichards @ 11:46 am

Can’t feel any love in my heart,

Warm feelings disappeared when we’re apart,

Must have been took,

I’m running out of luck …

It was here strongly beating,

But got stole by a crook.

 

Chorus

Must have been a sugar stealer that floated by this way,

‘Cos someone or something took my heart away,

With a light, feathery touch, landed briefly, to steal it,

Took all the passion in my heart, and now I can’t feel it !

 

Just stole a glimpse the other way,

So whenever I see you – my heart races all day,

Only sweet kisses traces, on the cheek of a hundred girls

faces,

Now it’s gone, can’t feel the Sun,

There’s a sticky trail of sugar,

Left like crumbs from a honey bun.

Chorus

Precious moments, by sugar stealers are stolen,

Captured in the glistening rays of the Sun, so golden,

Something took my breath away,

In a sugar stealer moment, caught, as we lay in the hay,

I spotted a sugar stealers captured in your luscious hair,

Surrounded by sweetness everywhere.

In just one puff, there appeared sugary starlight stuff,

Blown by the wind, a very slight snuff,

A sugary stealer bringing a kiss of love (repeat to fade)

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

