Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

July 27, 2008

Is That it ?

Filed under: I — jacquirichards @ 10:30 pm

cashur09.jpg

Is it that I’m a bit too fat ?

Or that you don’t care for me or what ?

Perhaps it’s that …

Can’t decide what,

But if I love ya’ lots, will ya’ love me or not ?

 

Chorus

Love ya’, love ya’ more,

Love ya’ till I’m so high,

That my feet don’t touch the floor, anymore.

 

Is it that you don’t understand me ?

Though our love’s as special as can be ?

You still love me only reluctantly ?

Is that it ?

You love me only just a little bit ?

Chorus

 

Is it that we’re not well – matched at all ?

That I’m four feet and you are six feet tall ?

Is it that I smile, when you don’t ?

Or perhaps you want everything,

When I want ?

Chorus

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

