Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

July 27, 2008

She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not

Filed under: S — jacquirichards @ 8:32 pm

cashur09.jpg

A thousand daisies in my garden,

A thousand raindrops, which to ice harden,

A thousand ways to perhaps say “I do”,

But the only real way to say “I love you”,

Is to sing it true …

 

Chorus

Not sure of an awful lot,

Really not sure if she loves me or not …

She lvoes me, she loves me not,

Darlin’ you tie me in one great knot …

 

A thousand daisies, each without a petal,

A thousand diamonds, in an ore that’s metal,

A thousand stars come and go,

But the only real thing I know,

Is that Sun comes eventually after snow …

 

Chorus

 

A thousand blades of grass,

A thousand clouds in the sky pass,

A thousand rays of rainbow reflected in glass,

But the only real view I see,

Is that you’ ll always love me.

Chorus

A thousand snowflakes fall to the ground,

Just like those daisies, in the field that I found,

Melt me with supersonic sound when you come around,

But the only thing of which I am sure,

Is that we’re special and our love is pure.

 

Chorus

 

A thousand tears in my eye,

A thousand questions, to ask reason why,

A thousand things I wanna try,

But the only thing that’s spot on,

Is your memory lingers, even when you’re gone.

Chorus

 
© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

