Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

July 31, 2008

Imagine I’m Singing This Song Just To You

Filed under: I — jacquirichards @ 10:33 am

 cashur09.jpg

Chorus

Imagine I’m singing this song just to you,

There may be a million people around us,

But it’s only between us two,

We may be many in a band, but only you understand.

Only you knows what I mean, when I hold out my hand.

Everywhere there’s music … all around us,

Of all the people on the bus,

Your heart warms knowing it’s about the two of us.

I may be just busking, singing an old happy tune,

But know that it’s only to you that I swoon.

D’ya know I’m looking forward to the next time we meet,

When you see me on the street – it’s your heartbeat in this

beat.

 

I may be just a humble chorister in a choir,

Only one of a hundred other voices,

But d’ya know in my heart there burns a fire,

It’s only to you, without any choices, I am sending these

rejoices.

 

Chorus

 

I may be only a bird in a tree,

But darling, this song’s about you and me,

You really do know it, don’t you ? only you see,

‘Cos a song so beautiful should be sung as loud as can be.

 

Chorus

 

I may be just humming to myself in my room,

The CD maybe scratched,

Don’t remember the words to the tune,

Angels glimpse special, fond memories of you are

snatched !

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

