Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

August 9, 2008

Something On My Mind

Filed under: S — jacquirichards @ 12:40 pm

cashur09.jpg

Darlin’, it may be that I have nothing on,

But, there’s something on my mind,

Whatever it is, it brings the Sun,

So my mind blanks, when the day is done.

Chorus

Your perfume’s reminding me,

Of Summer day spent by the sea.

 

Darlin’, something’s troubling me,

Please help me to clearly see,

Trying hard to be open – minded,

But as you open my buttons, honey I’m blinded.

 

Chorus

 

Honey, there’s something on my mind,

It’s an image of you, I think you’ll find,

I’m in two minds, what made you so unkind ?

Was it you, me or just that we were love – blind ?

 

Chorus

 

Do you mind keeping your mind on me ?

‘Cos I don’t mind things as easy as can be,

Mind out ! Will you come out ? I’ve a mind to ask you,

Mindlessly and hopelessly in love with you … (repeat to

fade).

Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

