Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

February 23, 2009

One Tear Or Two

Filed under: O — jacquirichards @ 2:21 pm
cashur09.jpg
Here I’m Stood,
Cooking the stew,
Wondering if you,
Want one tear or two.
Just stirring our dinner,
Tastes just like paint thinner,
Darling, when it comes to love, I’m such a beginner,
But in your arms, everything’s a winner.
One year after I flew, all I want is still to be with
you,
Then all that’s left is no fear, I’m like new,
After a beer or two, I get more near to you,
It doesn’t take long for us to say, “I do” and do.
© Jacqueline Richards 2008
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

