Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

April 27, 2009

The Key To The Puzzle

Filed under: T — jacquirichards @ 1:17 pm

cashur09.jpg

I wondered where were you,

Why were you late ?

I didn’t have a clue,

Why things weren’t working out that great …

 

Chorus

Unlock the door to my heart,

Fix the puzzle, where it’s been torn apart,

Put the last piece into this jigsaw,

If you’re lookin’ for a needle in a haystack, babe, it’s the last straw.

 

Babe, you’re everythin’ I’ve been looking for,

You hold the key to unlock the door,

You’re everythin’ that I’ve been waitin’ for and more.

You stitch together the shreds of this coat I wore.

 

Chorus

 

In my life’s jigsaw, you’re the only missing piece,

You’re the key to my prison when I needed release,

When I needed to get out,

It’s lucky for me that you came about.

 

Chorus

 

In my life’s jigsaw, you’re the only missing piece,

You’re the key to my prison when I needed release. (release to fade)

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

