Jacqui Richards’s Weblog

August 12, 2009

No – One Else In Ya’ Band

Filed under: N — jacquirichards @ 10:57 am

cashur09.jpg

You gotta burst tyre,

(Really ain’t looking like a high flyer),

Even gotta stereo failure,

(And I’m looking for a new buyer).

But, babe, look into my eyes … surprise,

There’s a spark, a fire …

Gonna make sure you’re inspired,

Like me, are you hoping to aspire ?

 

Chorus

It’s not just your brilliance

That makes me wonder,

Rising in your elegance,

Hidden beauty down under,

Reflected in it’s own magnificence,

Dazzled by your one man excellence.

 

You got no – one else to play in your music band

So when you hear a roar of applause,

Should we alone make a stand ?

Somebody’s got to give you a hand.

Ain’t really gonna be much fun alone,

So honey, when I hit a wrong note,

Make sure I’m not on my own,

Will you wrap me in your note,

Then off to heaven, together we’ll float.

 

Chorus

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

